Voting open for CCMA board of directors

CCMA members will be receiving a link to an online ballot in the next couple of days that will allow them to vote for the organization’s board of directors.

All current board members are running to retain their seats. Their biographies and current board positions are available here.

Joe Wirt of the California Newspaper Publishers Association, appointed to the board earlier this year, is also on the ballot as are two student-member hopefuls, Greg Diaz of Cal State-Long Beach and Javier Rojas of Humboldt State.

Board members serve one-year terms.