CCMA Board 2015 Election Results

California College Media Association members re-elected their current board or directors to one year terms in online voting last month.

Voters also affirmed the appointment of Joe Wirt of the California Newspaper Publishers Association as an at-large board member and elected two new student members: Greg Diaz of Cal State Long Beach and Javier Rojas of Humboldt State.

Eleven member schools cast ballots. None of the races were contested, but voters did have an opportunity to write in candidates.

Here are the results:
Board President Barbara Kingsley-Wilson (CSU Long Beach)  11 yes, 0 no
Vice President for Membership Mark Plenke (CSU Chico) 11 yes, 0 no
Vice President for Conferences and Training Brady Teufel (Cal Poly San Luis Obispo) 11 yes, 0 no|
Vice President for Contests Michael Chute (Cal Baptist) 10 yes, 1 no
Treasurer Dave Frederickson (University of the Pacific) 11 yes, 0 no
Secretary Michael Longinow (Biola University) 11 yes, 0 no
At-Large Board Member Marcy Burstiner (Humboldt State) 10 yes, 1 no
At-Large Board Member Richard Craig (San Jose State) 10 yes, 0 no
At-Large Board Member Joe Wirt (CNPA) 10 yes, 0 no
Student Board Member Greg Diaz (CSU Long Beach) 10 yes, 0 no
Student Board Member Javier Rojas (Humboldt State) 8 yes, 0 no

The votes were cast June 16-17.