CCMA 2011 contest call for entries

The CCMA will soon be seeking entries for the 2011 California College Media Competition. Entries must be postmarked by Dec. 12, 2011. Stay tuned for details.


Record turnout for March 2011 awards banquet
The California College Media Association Awards Banquet featured dozens of winners from across the state and a record turnout. The event, held at the Renaissance Hotel in Hollywood, California, honored the best in the state’s student media and also recognized CNPA Legal Counsel Jim Ewert as a champion of First Amendment rights and CAL-JEC’s Educator of the Year Melissa Lalum, of California State University Northridge.

For a complete list of the 2010 winners, click here. To see past year’s winners, click here.

Check back in the fall for information about next year’s competition and banquet.

Each year the California College Media Association holds a competition to honor excellence in student media at junior college and university publications throughout the state. The competition typically draws hundreds of entries from both large and small schools. The contest is free for member publications.

4 thoughts on “Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s